Certified Schools

STEM/ STEAM Certified Schools

The Georgia Department of Education is proud to offer STEM and STEAM Certification to recognize schools that have implemented a culture of innovation, interdisciplinary instruction, and business and community partnerships. Schools have a choice between two models for certification: Whole school or Program. Program certification indicates that the school has selected a group of students to participate in their STEM or STEAM programs.  Schools determine the criteria for student selection in Program certified schools.   All STEM and STEAM schools have the opportunity reapply for certification every five years.

If you are interested in STEM or STEAM Certification, we highly recommend that you tour one of our currently certified schools.

Click the Events Tab to view dates and times for School STEM/ STEAM Tours. 

Amana Academy-Elementary School Fulton County
Amana Academy-Middle School Fulton County
Brookwood Elementary Dalton City
Cave Springs Elementary Floyd County
Clark Creek Elementary School Cherokee County
Coleman Middle School* (STEAM Certified) Gwinnett County
Colham Ferry Elementary Oconee County
Cooper Middle School (Program Certified) Cobb County
Cowan Road Elementary School Griffin-Spalding County
Dimon Magnet Academy Muscogee County
Drew Charter Elementary* (STEAM Certified) Atlanta Public Schools
Drew Charter Junior Academy* (STEAM Certified) Atlanta Public Schools
Dunwoody Elementary School DeKalb County
Eagle Springs Elementary Houston County
Elm Street Elementary School Rome City
Eton Elementary Murray County
Evoline C West Elementary Fulton County
Ford Elementary School Cobb County
Forsyth Central High School (Program Certified) Forsyth County
Gilbert Elementary Walker County
Gwinnett School of Mathematics, Science, and Technology Gwinnett County
Hannan Elementary School (Program Certified) Muscogee County
Heard Elementary Savannah Chatham Co. Public Schools
Henderson Mill Elementary* (STEAM Certified) DeKalb County
Jenkins High School (Program Certified) Savannah Chatham Co. Public Schools
Kennesaw Mountain High School Academy of Mathematics, Science, and Technology (Program Certified) Cobb County
Lakeside Middle School (Program Certified) Columbia County
Lanier High School (Program Certified) Gwinnett County
Lanier Middle School (Program Certified) Gwinnett County
Lassiter High School (Program Certified) Cobb County
Liberty Elementary (Program Certified) Liberty County
Lithia Springs High School (Program Certified) Douglas County
Lovin Elementary School Gwinnett County
M. Agnes Jones Elementary School* (STEAM Certified) Atlanta Public School
Mableton Elementary* (STEAM Certified) Cobb County
Marietta 6th Grade Academy (MS) Marietta City
Marietta Center for Advanced Academics Marietta City
Marietta Middle School Marietta City
Martinez Elementary Columbia  County
Martin Technology Academy Hall County Schools
Mason Elementary Gwinnett County
Memorial Middle School (Program Certified) Rockdale County
New Mountain Hill Elementary* (STEAM Certified) Harris County
Newton College and Career Academy Newton County
North Heights Elementary School Rome City Schools
Northside Elementary Houston County
Paulding County High School (Program Certified) Paulding County
Peachtree Ridge High School (Program Certified) Gwinnett County
Pike County High School (Program Certified) Pike County
Pine Grove Middle School (Program Certified) Lowndes County
Pleasant Grove Elementary School Henry County
Rex Mill Middle School (Program Certified) Clayton County
River Eves Elementary Fulton County
Rockdale Magnet School for Math and Science Rockdale County
Rocky Branch Elementary Oconee County
Sagamore Hills Elementary School DeKalb County
Samuel E. Hubbard Elementary Monroe County
St. Marys Middle School (Program Certified) Camden County
The STEM Academy* (STEAM Certified) Savannah Chatham Co. Public Schools
Thomson Middle School Houston County
Tritt Elementary Cobb County
Tucker Middle School (Program Certified) DeKalb County
Union County High School (Program Certified) Union County
West End Elementary Rome City
West Fannin Elementary Fannin County
Wheeler Center for Advanced Studies* (Program Certified) (STEAM Certified) Cobb County
White Oak Elementary Gwinnett County
Whitlow Elementary Forsyth County
Woodland Elementary Fulton County
Woodstock High School (Program Certified) Cherokee County
Collins Hill High School (Program Certified) Gwinnett County
List of STEM/STEAM Certified Schools GaDOE